Clay Shoot Committee

Jim Gearhart - Chairman

Jim Gearhart – Chairman

2019 WABA Bust-A-Clay Shoot

We feel this was our best Clay Shoot to date with two hundred and seventy shooters, dozens of sponsors and volunteers. It a great day at the shooting range for everyone.  There was plenty of shooting of course, but also plenty of fellowship, competition, food, beer and prizes.

We gave away 38 guns between the 2 top guns, the Lewis Class scoring guns, door prizes and raffles, as well as many other door prizes.  Below is a list of the winners for the day.  Please congratulate them when you see them.

Shawn Nelson and his team were the big winners this year, with Shawn winning one of the top guns and his team taking first place on the red course and taking home the traveling trophy. Frank Bauer won the other top gun. Congratulations to all of you and all the other winners!

Thank you SPONSORS! We had an incredible group of sponsors this year and without their sponsorship this event wouldn’t be possible. Please thank them when you see them.

We encourage you to join us next year.  It really is a fantastic day for everyone!

Mark your calendars – October 16, 2020.



Blue Course 1st Place Team: Star Lumber – Jason Woodle                                   

Blue Course 2nd Place Team: Star Lumber – Ron Neises                          

Blue Course 3rd Place Team: Metro Appliances & More                                           

Blue Course Top Shooter: Travis Hall                                                                          

Red Course 1st Place Team: Shawn Nelson Construction                          

Red Course 2nd Place Team: Davis Moore Auto Group                                            

Red Course 3rd Place Team: Vogts Construction                                                      

Red Course Top Shooter: Tim Murphy                                                                         

TRAVELING TROPHY WINNER: Shawn Nelson Construction

Lewis Class Gun Winners:
Shawn Nelson
Frank Bauer
Tyler Rosehammer
Nick Niedens
Geron Smith
James Daugherty
Gaten Wood
Royce Dockins
Brad Fitts
Zach Roberson                                                       
Todd Rosenhagen
Jeff Berblinger                                                         
Mike Cook                                        
Daryl Yoder
Bill Overbeck
Tyson Weidenbener
Phil Hesse
Daniel Kihle
Lance Doll                                                               
Al Ceynar
Dave Workman                                                       
Anne Krueger                                                          
Jim Scott                                                                  
Alan Clutter                                                                

1st Raffle Gun Winner: Ric Gonzales

2nd Raffle Gun Winner: Steve Graf

3rd Raffle Grill Winner: Brian Sereno 

4th Raffle Split the Pot Winner: Nick Niedens   

Lewis Class Gun Winners:
Chris Smith
Gene Ogden
Willy Shideler
Dave Brungart
Matt Bretches
Rhonda Anderson 


Lunch Sponsor
Security 1st Title

Shell Sponsors
James Hardie Building Products
Star Lumber

Happy Hour Sponsor
Pella Products of Kansas

Top Gun Sponsors
Kansas Ready Mix, LLC
Precision Foundation, Inc.

Gun Sponsors
Apex Lawn Irrigation
Artistic Marble & Granite
Baughman Company, P.A.
Bell Mirror & Glass, Inc.
Beran Concrete
BNC National Bank
Carl Harris Company, Inc.
Casado McKay
Cox Business
Craig Sharp Homes, Inc.
Drywall Systems, Inc.
Fahnestock Heating and Air, Inc.
Fisher Lumber
J. Russell Companies
Jim Gearhart Homes, LLC
Kansas Brick and Tile
Legacy Bank
McCollom Construction
Monarch Cement Company
Occidental Management, Inc.
ProHome International, LLC
Silverdale Quality Stone
Wichita Railway Services, LLC

Raffle Sponsors
Andale Ready Mix Central, Inc.
Fisher Lumber
Metro Appliances & More

Flurry Sponsor
LP Products

Long Teal/Long Rabbit Sponsor
Martin Marietta

Awards Sponsors
Lies-Bugner Homes, LLC
ProHome International, LLC

Prize Sponsors
Acme Brick Company
Anderson Windows
BCK Holdings, LLC
C. Linda Mason
Capitol Federal Savings
Central States Electric Corp.
Cheney Door Company, Inc.
Comfort Homes, Inc.
Crabtree & Associates, LLC
Darin Byer
DB Construction of Wichita Inc.
Eaton Roofing & Exteriors Inc
Electrical Contractors, Inc.
Fahsholtz Construction, Inc.
Fenix Heating & Cooling
Frederick Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Griswold Property Solutions, LLC
H & H Homebuilders, Inc.
Heartland Home Improvements
Intrust Bank
Jim Goentzel
Kansas Secured Title
Lifestyles by Lane, Inc.
Metro Appliances & More
Nies Homes, Inc.
Oilfield Shelters, Inc.
Paul Gray Homes
Plumbing Solutions of Wichita
Professional Waterproofing & Insulation
Relph Construction, Inc.
Robl Construction & Remodeling
R-Z Electric
Hatchett Buick GMC
Tate Construction, LLC
TW Custom Homes, Inc.
Vision Custom Homes
Wildhorse Stone Company
Windsor Windows

Beverage/Snack Sponsor
Conway Bank

Coffee & Donut Sponsor
Quality Granite & Marble, Inc.

Golf Cart Sponsor
Kansas Golf and Turf

Port-A-Potty Sponsor
Acme Waste Systems, LLC

Station Sponsors
Absolute Distribution, Inc.
Accent Lighting
Ash Grove Cement Company
Emprise Bank
Heiland Enterprises
Pella Products of Kansas
Spec Building Materials Corp.
White Star Machinery

2019 Clay Shoot Pictures! (CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE)

This entry was posted in Committee/Council News, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.